NEHERS Alliance Committees

The Alliance Board maintains the following committees to discuss issues and help the Board make decisions.

The Executive Committee consists of elected officers:

  • President, Emelie Cuppernell, Performance Systems Development
  • Vice President, Tony Lisanti, Robison Energy
  • Secretary, Nick Jones, Eversource
  • Treasurer, Frank Swol, EAM Associates

The Training Management Committee is responsible for all Rater training activities. This committee issues RFPs and selects trainers for future trainings.

  • Bruce Bennett, Chair, GDS Associates
  • Jennifer Parsons, The United Illuminating Company
  • Mark Newey, CET
  • Frank Swol, EAM Associates
  • Doug McCleery, MaGrann Associates
  • Peter Hubbe, ICF International

The Membership/Communications Committee develops and implements strategies for outreach to potential Alliance members, expands Alliance services and is responsible for all internal and external communications including the NEHERS website, emails, publications, etc.

  • Emelie Cuppernell, Performance Systems Development

The Standards Committee helps Providers & Raters interpret and implement RESNET's standards for home energy ratings and provides a forum for Quality Assurance Designees and QAD Delegates to network and discuss issues relating to the quality and consistency of HERS ratings in our region.

  • Frank Swol, Co-Chair, EAM Associates
  • Doug McCleery, Co-Chair, MaGrann Associates

The Nominating Committee is charged with selecting a slate of Director candidates representing the expiring Director terms and any vacancies. The Committee term is one year.

The Manual Committee maintains and updates the NEHERS Alliance Training & Reference Manual and other publications.

  • Mike Browne, ERM, Chair
  • Tony Lisanti, Robison Energy
  • Frank Swol, EAM Associates

The Professional Development Committee determines topics for monthly member calls and develops initiatives for other Professional Development activities.

  • Frank Swol, Chair, EAM Associates

The Energy Codes Committee is responsible for reviewing Residential Energy Code with respect to HERS Raters concerns, and taking actions where appropriate to attempt to improve the clarity and implementation of Residential Energy Code.

  • Peter Hubbe, Chair, ICF International